BOARD OF INVESTMENT TRUSTEES MONTGOMERY COUNTY EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT SYSTEM

MINUTES - OPEN SESSION

Friday, May 20, 2022

(via ZOOM Video Conference)

Board Members Present: Judy Ackerman

Joseph Beach Jeff Buddle

Michael Coveyou James Donaldson Barry Kaplan Christine Kelleher Marlene Michaelson Deborah Snead

Brian Swain

Staff: Kevin Killeavy

Marc Esen

John Feketekuty Darrin Arbaugh Ben Merrill Min Tang Priti Mehta

Others Present: Phillip Nelson, NEPC

Margaret Belmondo, NEPC Brad Atkins, Franklin Park Melanie Fraind, Franklin Park

Ron Mayer, Albourne Jennifer Yeung, Albourne

CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Buddle called the open session of the Board meeting to order at 10:35 a.m.

<u>Approval of Consent Agenda</u>: Mr. Beach moved, and Mr. Swain seconded, and the Board approved the items listed on the Consent Agenda.

DETERMINATION OF MEETING

The Board unanimously approved a motion to move into closed session at 10:36 a.m. for the purpose of discussing the investment of public funds, pursuant to Maryland Code, General Provisions Article, 3-305(b)(5).

The Board moved back into open session at 11:10 p.m.

There being no further business of the Board, the open meeting session adjourned at 11:10 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Deborah Snead, Secretary

Deborah Snead